Champions League draw: Who will Arsenal, Leicester, Man City and Spurs play?

Updated: August 25, 2016

The Champions League draw takes place this week which raises the question of who could Arsenal, Leicester, Man City and Spurs face.

Leicester go into the Champions League for the first time, and as reigning Premier League champions all eyes will be on them, and as a result of winning the title last season, the Foxes find themselves in pot one with the six other league winners and defending champions Real Madrid.

City who overcame Steaua Bucharest in the play-off have appointed to Pep Guardiola to bring them European success and they will be expected to improve on last season’s semi-final appearance.

When does the draw take place?

The Champions League group stage draw is at 17:00 in the UK and Ireland [18:00 CET] on Thursday 25 August in Monaco and can be seen live on

Who is which pot?

Pot 1:

Real Madrid (Esp, holders), Barcelona (Esp), Leicester City (Eng), Bayern Munich (Ger), Juventus (Ita), Benfica (Por), Paris Saint-Germain (Fra), CSKA Moscow (Rus)

Pot 2:

Atletico Madrid (Esp), Borussia Dortmund (Ger), Arsenal (Eng), Manchester City (Eng), Sevilla (Esp), Porto (Por), Napoli (Ita), Bayer Leverkusen (Ger)

Pot 3:

Basel (Sui), Tottenham Hotspur (Eng), Dynamo Kyiv (Ukr), Lyon (Fra), PSV Eindhoven (Ned), Sporting CP (Por), Club Brugge (Bel), Borussia Monchengladbach (Ger)

Pot 4:

Celtic (Sco), Monaco (Fra), Besiktas (Tur), Legia Warsaw (Pol), Dinamo Zagreb (Cro), Ludogorets Razgrad (Bul), FC Copenhagen (Den), Rostov (Rus)

Leave a Reply